‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’ Music From and Inspired By Soundtrack Launches Globally on November 4

The Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – music by and inspired by the soundtrack, produced by Ryan Coogler, Ludwig Göransson, Archie Davis and Dave Jordan, is due out on November 4 via Roc Nation Records/Def Jam Recordings/Hollywood Records. The soundtrack is available to pre-save/pre-add/pre-order here. Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, directed by Ryan Coogler and produced by Kevin Feige and Nate Moore, will hit theaters in the US on November 11, 2022.

Rihannalead single “Pick me up” made history this week as it became the most-streamed song in US radio history, amassed the most one-day spins ever and the most views in a single day ever.

The Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – music by and inspired by The soundtrack features over 40 international artists recorded in Lagos, Nigeria, Mexico City, London and Los Angeles. Among the most famous artists are Rihanna, Tems, Fireboy DML, OG DAYV Ft. Future, CKay Ft. Pink Pantheress, E-40 and many others.

Ludwig Göransson, winner of two Emmys, two Grammys and an Oscar, composed and produced the music and original songs on the soundtrack. His extensive body of work has produced artists (Childish Gambino, Adele, Haim, Justin Timberlake) as well as his work on films and TV series (Black panther, Creed, The Mandalorian) made him uniquely qualified to manage both parts of the soundstage.

Also Read :  Steve Martin & Martin Short

For their fourth film collaboration, Black Panther: Wakanda ForeverCoogler and Göransson set out to create an innovative soundstage where Göransson says, “The songs and the score are one.” The two artists had been talking about this approach since they attended USC Film School, and finally made it a reality Black Panther: Wakanda Forever.

In what became an enormous labor of love, Göransson spent more than 2,500 hours recording the score and soundtrack – involving six studios on three continents and five countries. During the film, the audience will hear more than 250 musicians, two orchestras, two choirs and more than 40 vocalists.

Coogler was intimately involved in the film’s music, from co-writing the lyrics on Rihanna’s “Lift Me Up” to designing a cover of Bob Marley’s “No Woman, No Cry” performed by Nigerian singer/songwriter Temsa and bridged with Kendrick Lamar’s “V order’ for the film’s instantly viral trailer.

Göransson said: “Ryan and I talked about the importance of creating an immersive sound and voice journey. If we used a song in the film, we wanted it to be a full song and to be connected to the story. Thematically, we wanted to move the audience from sadness to celebration. You can close your eyes and relive the movie experience while listening to the soundtrack. That was the intention.”

Also Read :  Property used by artists Tracey Emin and Sarah Lucas to showcase their work goes on market for £1.7m

As the story is inspired by Nigerian and Mesoamerican culture, recording sessions took place in Lagos, Nigeria and Mexico City, Mexico, as well as Abbey Road Studios in London. The producers collaborated with popular artists from Lagos including Tems who became a hotbed of musical innovation. Additionally, the soundtrack features up-and-coming rappers and artists from Mexico City, including rapper Pat Boy, who raps exclusively in Mayan.

While in Mexico City, Göransson worked closely with music archaeologist Alejandro Rojas to explore and research Mayan music. Instruments originating from Nigerian and Mesoamerican culture were used to create the soundscape.

The Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – music by and inspired by the tracklist is as follows:

  1. Pick me up It works Rihanna
  2. Love and Loyalty (Believe) It works DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna a Busiswa
  3. On my own It works Burna boy
  4. No woman no cry It works Tems
  5. Árboles Bajo El Mar It works Vivir Quintana a Mare Advertisement
  6. Con La Brisa It works Foudeqush a Ludwig Göransson
  7. La Vida It works Snow Tha product present E-40
  8. Interlude It works Boisterous
  9. Return for you It works Fireboy DML
  10. They want it, but they don’t It works Tobe Nwigwe a Fat Nwigwe
  11. Laayli ‘kuxa’ano’one It works ADN Maya Colectivo: Pat Boy, Yaalen K’uj, All Mayan Winik
  12. Limoncello It works OG DAYV present The future
  13. Anya Mmiri It works CKay present Pink panther
  14. Wake up It works A bloody civilian present Rema
  15. Panther It works German present Rema
  16. Deer It works DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna a Busiswa
  17. Inframundo It works Blue Rojo
  18. No Digas Mi Nombre It works calle x vida a Foudeqush
  19. Mi Pueblo It works Guadalupe de Jesús Chan Poot

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’s the album, composed by Göransson, will be available on November 11, 2022.


Also Read :  Khloe Kardashian Shares Photo of True Holding Baby Boy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Articles

Back to top button